Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 7   Go Down

Author Topic: Capture One Pro 8 available now!  (Read 36184 times)

deejjjaaaa

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1170
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #20 on: September 16, 2014, 10:31:04 am »

another question, Adobe, despite being quite Knoll-stubborn, finally yielded and provided color readouts in ACR (I am not using LR) in Lab mode (albeit rounded to integer numbers)... any chance P1 can be a good citizen and provide readouts in a proper spaces like HSV/HSB, HSL or at least Lab ?
Logged

Rawcoll

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 57
    • iCIMAGING
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #21 on: September 16, 2014, 10:31:58 am »

Great!  Can I ask what version of Firefox you were trying and what OS?

Yes it's v32.0.1, running on Win 7 64-bit Pro, SP1 (and I have to admit, I've been tardy doing any service updates!)

Ian
Logged

deejjjaaaa

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1170
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #22 on: September 16, 2014, 10:34:49 am »

Yes it's v32.0.1, running on Win 7 64-bit Pro, SP1 (and I have to admit, I've been tardy doing any service updates!)

Ian

I suggest to allow cookies from P1 website for a session, allow popups from P1 and allow jscripts temporarily from P1 website... that shall help.
Logged

Rawcoll

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 57
    • iCIMAGING
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #23 on: September 16, 2014, 11:38:54 am »

I see that there is a need to upgrade the engine from 7 to 8 with each image. I presume that this is because the settings are not exactly transferable between engines?
Logged

PBC

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 212
    • http://www.philcorley.com
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #24 on: September 16, 2014, 11:39:51 am »

David - any chance of support for Pentax 645Z in the near future?  Was hoping for this release....

Thanks
Logged

ario

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 192
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #25 on: September 16, 2014, 12:22:18 pm »

David, for some reason Leica and Olympus do not appear any more among the supported cameras.
As far as I can see I do not have any problem processing and reprocessing with the new engine the files from my Leica M, Monochrom and OMD.
Is there an omission in the CO document?
Logged

David Grover / Capture One

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1324
    • Capture One
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #26 on: September 16, 2014, 02:02:11 pm »

David, for some reason Leica and Olympus do not appear any more among the supported cameras.
As far as I can see I do not have any problem processing and reprocessing with the new engine the files from my Leica M, Monochrom and OMD.
Is there an omission in the CO document?

Its just a mistake in the documentation.
Logged
David Grover
Business Support and Development Manager

David Grover / Capture One

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1324
    • Capture One
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #27 on: September 16, 2014, 02:02:47 pm »

David - any chance of support for Pentax 645Z in the near future?  Was hoping for this release....

Thanks

Hi Phil,

We have had little to no demand for support of that camera.  Easiest way to add your vote is to make a support case for us to support it.

David

Logged
David Grover
Business Support and Development Manager

Bart_van_der_Wolf

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8901
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #28 on: September 16, 2014, 02:22:12 pm »

We have had little to no demand for support of that camera

C'mon David,

Really? Or could that have something to do with the lack of support for its predecessor, the 645D? I know several photographers (former Capture One users) that were forced to go to Lightroom for the processing of those files. I assume there is a potentially huge demand in Japan, and significant demand in e.g. Europe, for those who want to listen.

I think Phase One could make much more money selling licenses to people who would never be able to afford a Phase One back, than to frustrate the users of a somewhat 'competing' product.

Cheers,
Bart
« Last Edit: September 16, 2014, 03:36:58 pm by BartvanderWolf »
Logged
== If you do what you did, you'll get what you got. ==

deejjjaaaa

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1170
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #29 on: September 16, 2014, 02:38:11 pm »

I assume there is a potentially huge demand in Japan

that will be a native SilkyPix !
Logged

Daniel Salazar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #30 on: September 16, 2014, 03:16:02 pm »

Hi David, all, I think the new C1 really rocks, I've tried and compared to the previous one, it's way faster and more responsive. I come from Aperture and Lightroon never grew into me, doesn't make sense to me, also the colour rendition was never something that made me say Wow, however with C1 it happens all the time.
Hopefully they will continue development the DAM capabilities and most of all, the keywords are right now, not at the same level as Aperture.
Hope you also enjoy it. Congrats Phase One team.
Regards from Switzerland
Daniel
« Last Edit: September 16, 2014, 03:19:36 pm by Daniel Salazar »
Logged

Paul2660

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4034
    • Photos of Arkansas
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #31 on: September 16, 2014, 03:22:56 pm »

David - any chance of support for Pentax 645Z in the near future?  Was hoping for this release....

Thanks

I don't think you will see it anytime soon, but bigger surprises have happened.  However it's pretty clear that the support would not be all that hard.  Torger has seen all the raw files from all 3 50MP (Phase, Hasselblad, Pentax) and as I understand it, you can convert the raw from the 645z to emulate the IQ250, then open it in C1.   It's also too bad C1 has not offered tethering support as their tethering is excellent.

Paul
Logged
Paul Caldwell
Little Rock, Arkansas U.S.
www.photosofarkansas.com

PBC

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 212
    • http://www.philcorley.com
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #32 on: September 16, 2014, 04:30:05 pm »

Well I would switch to C1 if it supported the 645Z.  At the moment I have to do with Lightroom.

Interested in being able to "fool" C1 into treating the 645Z files as an IQ250 - any drawbacks with this?
Logged

Paul2660

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4034
    • Photos of Arkansas
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #33 on: September 16, 2014, 04:46:52 pm »

In reality, no.

Paul
Logged
Paul Caldwell
Little Rock, Arkansas U.S.
www.photosofarkansas.com

esl1885

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #34 on: September 16, 2014, 04:54:07 pm »

Why didn't you announce at the same time that you are abandoning all the C1 7 Express users.
C1 7 Express version 7.2.3 that I just paid for, will not even work on my computer (admitted known problem by support),
and I'm guessing there will not be a version 7.2.4 at this point.

Sam
Logged

Chairman Bill

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3346
    • flickr page
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #35 on: September 16, 2014, 05:04:51 pm »

I only bought version 7 a few weeks ago. I should have waited a while  :(

deejjjaaaa

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1170
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #36 on: September 16, 2014, 06:22:39 pm »

I only bought version 7 a few weeks ago. I should have waited a while  :(

"...For customers who have purchased Capture One Pro 7 since August 16, 2014, Phase One is offering a grace period, exempting them from the upgrade fee...." - 1 month grace period ? could be a more gentle roll off... say 1 to 2 month @ 25% of a regular upgrade price, 2 to 3 month @ 50%, 3 to 4 month @ 75%....
Logged

Chairman Bill

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3346
    • flickr page
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #37 on: September 16, 2014, 06:30:57 pm »

I got it at the end of June (27th to be precise). Had I known an upgrade was coming, I'd have waited.

deejjjaaaa

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1170
Re: Capture One Pro 8 available now!
« Reply #38 on: September 16, 2014, 06:41:22 pm »

and I'm guessing there will not be a version 7.2.4 at this point.

I think 7.2.4 beta was available
Logged

indusphoto

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 129
    • 500px
Opacity of brush in Clone/Heal
« Reply #39 on: September 16, 2014, 09:33:04 pm »

Is the opacity of brush supposed to make a difference in clone/heal?

Seems like changing the opacity of brush does not make a difference.
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 7   Go Up