Have absolutely no reason why this should happen but was using the Bridge /image processor this morning to quickly batch some jpgs needing to go out...noticed that to do those email files I check the "convert to sRGB" box...hmmm...that can't be the reason can it....? Well when I finished, unchecked the box , tested one file , it converted to my preferred ProPhoto...so grabbed a couple random files to put through HDR Pro and voila...no longer is my master file being converted to sRGB... Just can't understand why the image processor setting should be sticky to HDR Pro...anyway...thanks to anyone who tried to give this some thought...
There should be a note in the Ultimate Workshop book to uncheck evrything when you finish elswhere...(to protect anyone else with my ineptnitudes...is that even a word?)