Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 13   Go Down

Author Topic: Nikon vs. Cannon  (Read 251812 times)

valkyrie1965

Nikon vs. Cannon
« on: March 03, 2007, 06:25:27 pm »

I am a photography student and I am ready to buy a good digital SLR.  My  photography interest include:  landscape, action and portraiture.  My instructor has recommended the Cannon. My sister who is in the business says Nikon is industry standard. Price is not really an issue, but I want to be sure I don't regret my purchase. Any advice

Christopher

• http://www.hauser-photoart.com
Nikon vs. Cannon
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2007, 07:04:18 pm »

I am a photography student and I am ready to buy a good digital SLR.  My  photography interest include:  landscape, action and portraiture.  My instructor has recommended the Cannon. My sister who is in the business says Nikon is industry standard. Price is not really an issue, but I want to be sure I don't regret my purchase. Any advice
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=104461\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Ok what do you mean by price is no factor ?  

I would go with Canon. Perhaps because I own three of their cameras, but I really would consider the Canon 5D. Fantastic, and I think gives you most for your money. 1Ds series is to unknoen, sorry wouldn't spent so much money know there we know, that something new is coming this fall.

I don't know why your sister is saying Nikon is standard. As much as I know Canon rules pretty much.

If you go for a cheaper Model you really should think about Nikon, because the D200 is nice, too. But I really prefer FF.
Christopher Hauser
[email=chris@hauser-p

Kirk Gittings

• http://www.KirkGittings.com
Nikon vs. Cannon
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2007, 07:12:20 pm »

My photography interest include: landscape, action and portraiture.