Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Nikon D810 won't work on Capture One Pro  (Read 32783 times)

HarperPhotos

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1309
    • http://www.harperphoto.com
Nikon D810 won't work on Capture One Pro
« on: February 08, 2015, 05:03:22 pm »

Hello,

I am using Capture One Pro 7.1.4 and it will not recognise my new Nikon D810.

Why won’t it work?

Regards

Simon
Logged
Simon Harper
Harper Photographics Ltd
http://www.harperphoto.com
http://www.facebook.com/harper.photographics

Auckland, New Zealand

Paul Gessler

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 70
Re: Nikon D810 won't work on Capture One Pro
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2015, 06:01:48 pm »

Because support for the D810 was not added until v7.2.4 (v8.0.1 for uncompressed NEF).

Reference
« Last Edit: February 08, 2015, 06:08:49 pm by Paul Gessler »
Logged

HarperPhotos

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1309
    • http://www.harperphoto.com
Re: Nikon D810 won't work on Capture One Pro
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2015, 05:12:23 pm »

Hello,

Have just installed v7.2.4 into my Mac Pro.

The D810 Nef files now work but the camera will still not tether.

As you can see in the attachment the Nikon D810 does not show up.

Cheers

Simon
« Last Edit: February 09, 2015, 05:43:37 pm by HarperPhotos »
Logged
Simon Harper
Harper Photographics Ltd
http://www.harperphoto.com
http://www.facebook.com/harper.photographics

Auckland, New Zealand

Paul Gessler

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 70
Re: Nikon D810 won't work on Capture One Pro
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2015, 06:45:44 pm »

Because tethering support for the Nikon D810 was added in v8.0. Sorry, I didn't realize you were asking specifically about tethering in the first post.

Reference
Logged

Bart_van_der_Wolf

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8914
Re: Nikon D810 won't work on Capture One Pro
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2015, 03:26:02 am »

Because tethering support for the Nikon D810 was added in v8.0.

Indeed. Actually, Version 8 is a very nice upgrade with some significant quality and feature improvements as well, so I can recommend Simon to try it. I believe a 60 day trial is available), which will install along side of your existing licensed version.

Cheers,
Bart
Logged
== If you do what you did, you'll get what you got. ==

Doug Peterson

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4210
    • http://www.doug-peterson.com
Re: Nikon D810 won't work on Capture One Pro
« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2015, 07:25:25 am »

Paul2660

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4067
    • Photos of Arkansas
Re: Nikon D810 won't work on Capture One Pro
« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2015, 01:50:23 pm »

With vr8 it seems the trial is now 30 days.

Paul
Logged
Paul Caldwell
Little Rock, Arkansas U.S.
www.photosofarkansas.com
Pages: [1]   Go Up