Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Am I Truly Alone?  (Read 1861 times)

William Chitham

Am I Truly Alone?
« on: November 28, 2013, 09:41:27 am »

Sometimes wonder if I have the only z3200 in North West England, a feeling reinforced recently by a couple of things: firstly I phoned a local supplier the other day hoping for a No 73 cartridge to be told that, no, they had none and had sold a grand total of two - EVER! Secondly, the lack of comment on this and other forums about the total unavailability of that special z3200 red in the UK for at least a week now and none expected till 5th December. I'm guessing that if HP made such a cock up in the US there would be a storm of protest.

Justan

• Justan-Elk.com
Re: Am I Truly Alone?
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2013, 11:38:01 am »

I have no knowledge of what availability may be like in the UK. I’ve ordered inks from Staples many times and it usually arrives in about 1-2 days. I did a quick Google search and there are Staples stores listed in the UK, but of course that doesn’t mean they have a supply...

RachelleK

« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2013, 01:36:50 pm »

Sometimes wonder if I have the only z3200 in North West England, a feeling reinforced recently by a couple of things: firstly I phoned a local supplier the other day hoping for a No 73 cartridge to be told that, no, they had none and had sold a grand total of two - EVER! Secondly, the lack of comment on this and other forums about the total unavailability of that special z3200 red in the UK for at least a week now and none expected till 5th December. I'm guessing that if HP made such a cock up in the US there would be a storm of protest.

Looks like Amazon UK has them in stock with two day delivery.  Prices seem comparable to US prices.

tektrader

« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2013, 03:41:53 pm »