I have a problem with upgrades - any advice please?
History:
I have just upgraded from Win XP Pro (32bit) to Win 7 Pro (64bit). I had new hard drives too (mirror RAID), but retained my previous hard drive in my upgraded computer, which was originally partitioned into a C drive (for programs) and a D drive for data (i.e. storing my pictures). In the new set-up, these drives have been renamed G: and H: respectively and have otherwise remained unaltered. The new drive has C: and D: partitions of course.
Under Win XP Pro, I was using LR 1.3 and had an extensive catalog system. I had processed many pictures in the Develop module, which then held all the alterations that had been made in History.
In W7, I have loaded LR 3.2 in the C: drive,.
Problem:
I wanted to perform a catalog export/import from LR 1.3 on drive G: to LR 3.2 on drive C:. I had watched Jeff Schewe do this on the LuLa LR 3 tutorial and read about it in Martin Evening's Lightroom books. As I had unaltered LR 1.3 on my G: drive and all the pictures on the H: drive, I thought it would be fairly straightforward.
However, on opening LR 1.3 Library module, all my catalog folders have vanished. The pictures are still there on drive H: and I can select and import from there. However, when I then move to the Develop module, pictures which I know I had processed now have no history and seem to be the original raw files, not the processed end product.
Questions:
1. How can I reinstate my original folder structure in LR 1.3 and then transfer it to LR 3.2?
2. How can I reinstate all the History and final images?
Any help would be much appreciated as I could do without redoing folders and, particularly, reprocessing quite a few images.
GG