Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Aperture 3 still waiting for stability  (Read 4077 times)

jduncan

Aperture 3 still waiting for stability
« on: April 30, 2010, 05:42:09 pm »

Hello. This month (April) I delayed the purchase of the Aperture 3 upgrade. I was concern about the mixed reviews. The true to be told, I don't have any stability problems with Aperture 2. But some features of 3 really cached my eye. Performance is not an issue since I am not a working pro.
I am more a prosumer, and I believe that's control the lack of speed (most of my pictures are very close to what I want, and I don't have a client to satisfy, nor  a dead line) I enjoy the preparation of the pictures for print etc.  My concern is stability. I am running and iMac24 aluminum. Not changing mac before august (dic is the end of the apple care) . So the question is: How is stability going after 3 upgrades? Do you recommend make the jump?
english is not my first language, an I k

Steven Draper

• http://www.stevendraperphotography.com
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2010, 06:23:41 pm »

The trial version is for 30 days and is well worth it.
image examples are at my website  [url=h

jduncan

« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2010, 06:37:07 pm »

Thanks for the reply. The problem is it can't port the lib. That's good but with a tiny lib the trial is more about features that stability.  For me it addresses the problem: It is worthy? And I already make my mine in that sense. My question is: With a lot of pictures with people in them, will it crash frequently?
Thanks again
« Last Edit: April 30, 2010, 06:37:55 pm by jduncan »

KirbyKrieger

• Kirby Krieger Pictures
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2010, 11:32:33 pm »

Quote from: jduncan