Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: who is king of the high iso  (Read 3663 times)

griffithimage

who is king of the high iso
« on: January 20, 2010, 09:44:41 am »

Wow, I recently read this article http://www.daveblackphotography.com/workshop/01-2010.htm describing the high iso capabilities of the Nikon D3s. I've been shooting for 25 years and the advancements in the last few years with higher iso and the ability to shoot with low light is blowing my mind. Its hard to keep up. I was a Nikon guy and then switched to Canon with the 1DS mark 1. Who is the current king of full frame high iso? The canon 5d? the Nikon D3s? I'd like to hear some real world examples and what the highest working iso people are using...

JeffT

• http://Emerginglightphotography.com
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2010, 12:26:23 pm »

Quote from: griffithimage
Wow, I recently read this article http://www.daveblackphotography.com/workshop/01-2010.htm describing the high iso capabilities of the Nikon D3s. I've been shooting for 25 years and the advancements in the last few years with higher iso and the ability to shoot with low light is blowing my mind. Its hard to keep up. I was a Nikon guy and then switched to Canon with the 1DS mark 1. Who is the current king of full frame high iso? The canon 5d? the Nikon D3s? I'd like to hear some real world examples and what the highest working iso people are using...
Lloyd Chambers has a blog and website and he has been using both the Nikon D3S and Canon 1D mkIV. He is pretty good at testing cameras in real world situations.

Nikon D3S blog entry:
http://diglloyd.com/diglloyd/2009-12-blog....NikonD3sLongLow

Canon 1D mkIV blog entry:
http://diglloyd.com/diglloyd/index.html
JeffT

Jeff Turner's Emerging Light Photography
http://www.EmergingLightPhotography.com

tokengirl

« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2010, 02:25:06 pm »

Quote from: griffithimage