Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 9900 Printer Profiles  (Read 2820 times)

Alan Davis

• Alan Davis Photography
9900 Printer Profiles
« on: August 18, 2009, 07:32:34 am »

I have been using my new Epson now for about 2 months with great results. I have been quite pleased with the Epson provided profiles but of course I wonder if I could get even better results with custom profiles.

My question, can I expect noticeable improvement in image quality (I mostly print portraits) if I get a ColorMunki and make my own profiles?

Thanks,
Alan

P.S. Anyone using Qimage with the new Epsons (7900 or 9900 )?
« Last Edit: August 18, 2009, 07:34:23 am by Alan Davis »
Alan Davis Photography
Bowling Green, KY 42101
www.alandavisphoto.com

digitaldog

• Andrew Rodney
    • http://www.digitaldog.net/
9900 Printer Profiles
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2009, 09:32:22 am »

Quote from: Alan Davis
I have been using my new Epson now for about 2 months with great results. I have been quite pleased with the Epson provided profiles but of course I wonder if I could get even better results with custom profiles.

My question, can I expect noticeable improvement in image quality (I mostly print portraits) if I get a ColorMunki and make my own profiles?

Noticeable? To a slight degree. My experience with the canned Epson profiles which are very good. What one person may say is close, another might feel is worth the exercise.
http://www.digitaldog.net/
Author "Color Management for Photographers".

GeoffM

• http://
9900 Printer Profiles
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2009, 12:06:32 pm »

P.S. Anyone using Qimage with the new Epsons (7900 or 9900 )?