Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Another Newbie Question  (Read 6319 times)

newguy75

Another Newbie Question
« on: April 09, 2008, 04:56:44 pm »

Thanks to everyone that reads this and responds.

I am very new to photography. I am taking pictures at Will Roger Racewa in Claremore, OK.  I am using a Nikon D40 with i Nikor 55mm-200mm lense with the flash that is on the camera.
The cars come at me at about  60+ mph and there is very low light on the track. I have a window of about 15 feet that has good lighting going into turn 3 on the racetrack.
What do I need to do to get better quality pictures. How do I change the shutter speed.

Here are some pictures that I have taken.

Here is the site to view them. Please let me know what you think and what you think I can do to make them better for my customers.

http://www.photoreflect.com/pr3/store.aspx?p=43361

Bill Caulfeild-Browne

• http://www.billcaulfeild-browne.com
Another Newbie Question
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2008, 07:26:55 pm »

Thanks to everyone that reads this and responds.

I am very new to photography. I am taking pictures at Will Roger Racewa in Claremore, OK.  I am using a Nikon D40 with i Nikor 55mm-200mm lense with the flash that is on the camera.
The cars come at me at about  60+ mph and there is very low light on the track. I have a window of about 15 feet that has good lighting going into turn 3 on the racetrack.
What do I need to do to get better quality pictures. How do I change the shutter speed.

Here are some pictures that I have taken.

Here is the site to view them. Please let me know what you think and what you think I can do to make them better for my customers.
http://www.photoreflect.com/pr3/store.aspx?p=43361
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=188289\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Welcome!