Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: What is a definition of "cityscape"  (Read 16201 times)

Peter F

What is a definition of "cityscape"
« on: October 05, 2007, 06:40:03 am »

I just joined our local Photo Club and one of the themes for next month's contest is "cityscapes".  This question may seem obvious, but I am new to this.  But is a cityscape merely any photo taken in a city that includes multiple buildings, people, and/or scenery??

I don't currently have a camera with which to go out taking pictures, so am going through my summer pictures for a suitable submission to these fun competitions, when I was lent a Nikon D40.  

Would the following fit the definition... in your opinion?

Peter F

mahleu

• 500px
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2007, 08:11:15 am »

I would define cityscape as a landscape taken in an urban environment.

Eric Myrvaagnes

• http://myrvaagnes.com
    • http://myrvaagnes.com
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2007, 10:17:29 am »

I would define cityscape as a landscape taken in an urban environment.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=143985\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
and the term "landscape" suggests that it was taken outdoors. Same for "cityscape", so your photo fits, IMHO.
-Eric Myrvaagnes (visit my website: http://myrvaagnes.com)

larsrc

• http://
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2007, 12:02:55 pm »

and the term "landscape" suggests that it was taken outdoors. Same for "cityscape", so your photo fits, IMHO.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=144009\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]