Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Removing noise filter on Canon 5D ?  (Read 2643 times)

toggen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
    • http://
Removing noise filter on Canon 5D ?
« on: August 19, 2007, 08:22:19 am »

High!
There is a site that talks about removing the noise filter on Canon 5D...
to get sharper pictures.
but i lost it ! Any one know which site im talking about?

Interressting idea - someone has experience with this?

 T
Logged

MikeMike

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 145
    • http://
Removing noise filter on Canon 5D ?
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2007, 01:45:44 am »

Its the AA filter Toggen, the websites http://www.maxmax.com/hot_rod_visible.htm . looks cool no?
Logged

toggen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
    • http://
Removing noise filter on Canon 5D ?
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2007, 03:00:25 am »

Quote
Its the AA filter Toggen, the websites http://www.maxmax.com/hot_rod_visible.htm . looks cool no?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=134255\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Thanks,there it was! Looks cool,but IS it cool?!

 T
Logged

CatOne

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 458
    • http://blloyd.smugmug.com
Removing noise filter on Canon 5D ?
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2007, 11:46:57 am »

Quote
Thanks,there it was! Looks cool,but IS it cool?!

 T
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=134269\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Using sharpening in post-processing does a pretty good job as well, without the side effects (moire, etc.).  The AA filter wouldn't be there if there weren't some real benefits to having it.

What's your goal?  It won't increase resolution, and it won't appreciably increase sharpness if you know how to properly apply it in post.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up