Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Nikon D2sx vs D200  (Read 15542 times)

idenford

Nikon D2sx vs D200
« on: February 18, 2007, 06:16:01 pm »

I was wondering if anyone out there has had experience using both cameras, and given that I am using three Nikon lenses, 50 mm 1.4, 17-55 mm 2.8, and 70-200 mm 2.8, will I notice much difference in my raw files if I upgrade to the D2sx. I am not shooting pro yet, but getting closer with the stuff I am doing. Head shots, shots for a fitness magazine, some landscape stuff. I am also in school part time so I am really going light years ahead in my technique with lights etc. I have been shooting with an slr for the past three years, but wonder if I should get the best camera. Any feedback would be helpful as it is a heavier investment. Thanks

Morgan_Moore

• sammorganmoore.com
Nikon D2sx vs D200
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2007, 10:40:31 am »

I was wondering if anyone out there has had experience using both cameras, and given that I am using three Nikon lenses, 50 mm 1.4, 17-55 mm 2.8, and 70-200 mm 2.8, will I notice much difference in my raw files if I upgrade to the D2sx. I am not shooting pro yet, but getting closer with the stuff I am doing. Head shots, shots for a fitness magazine, some landscape stuff. I am also in school part time so I am really going light years ahead in my technique with lights etc. I have been shooting with an slr for the past three years, but wonder if I should get the best camera. Any feedback would be helpful as it is a heavier investment. Thanks
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=101567\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

I would hold on to your cash or spend it on lighting or flash or a wider lense or tripods or whatever else you might want

You dont seem to have a problem that you are trying to solve !

Also there may (or may not) be a full frame nikon in the future which will make those lenses sing

If you have just spent on a D2X then you wont be able to afford it most likely