Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Cut Sheet options missing with Mac OS 14.4.1 in Lightroom for Canon Pro-2000  (Read 363 times)

thill1111

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35

I'm seeing references in various web postings about missing paper size selections when using Lightroom or PS to print with Mac OS Sonoma 14.4.1

What I'm running into is the cut sheet option for any paper size is not available in the page setup on Lightroom when trying to print on a Canon Pro-2000.  Anyone else having this problem?

I can export an image and print it with the  Preview app and have the cut sheet options available.

I also posted this at DPR.
Logged

digitaldog

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20668
  • Andrew Rodney
    • http://www.digitaldog.net/

Do you see anything different in terms of options in Lightroom Classic or PS versus any other app (like Preview) and if so, can you post screen captures? These options should all be the same and part of the print driver itself.
Logged
http://www.digitaldog.net/
Author "Color Management for Photographers".

thill1111

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35

Here are screen grabs from Preview and Lightroom.  The one of Preview shows more paper options including cut sheet option than does the LR page setup.  Both of these are for the Canon Pro-2000 although in LR the menu covers that so you can't tell.
Logged

thill1111

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35

My post on DPR got a response saying it's a bug in Mac OS 14.4.1 that is fixed in the soon to be released update.
Logged

digitaldog

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20668
  • Andrew Rodney
    • http://www.digitaldog.net/

Odd: I see the same options on Preview as Photoshop (Epson P900) and it is odd that an OS bug would affect an Adobe app but not an Apple app. See below.
Logged
http://www.digitaldog.net/
Author "Color Management for Photographers".

thill1111

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35

Thanks.  I'm now seeing that it's a known bug from a few different posts. Hopefully fix come soon.  https://community.adobe.com/t5/lightroom-classic-bugs/p-print-module-list-of-page-sizes-doesn-t-update/idc-p/14609320/page/5
Logged

digitaldog

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20668
  • Andrew Rodney
    • http://www.digitaldog.net/

I see the difference between Lightroom Classic and Photoshop. Here's Lightroom Classic which is 'wrong' (and doesn't match Photoshop). Seems like a LR bug. But if Adobe wants to blame it on Apple, so be it.
Logged
http://www.digitaldog.net/
Author "Color Management for Photographers".

thill1111

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35

The thread in the link above has Adobe person saying it appears fixed with the beta version of OS 14.5
Logged

digitaldog

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20668
  • Andrew Rodney
    • http://www.digitaldog.net/
Logged
http://www.digitaldog.net/
Author "Color Management for Photographers".

thill1111

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35

OS 14.5 seems to have fixed it.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up