Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: new Epson SC-P900-colors inaccurate  (Read 1095 times)

Eric Brody

• http://www.ericbrodyphoto.com
new Epson SC-P900-colors inaccurate
« on: December 24, 2022, 05:27:35 pm »

The colors from my new Epson SC P900 are inaccurate, basically it appears to print too red.

A few weeks ago, I purchased a new Epson SC P900 to have the ability to switch between matte and luster papers without an ink change.

I used an Epson 3880 for over ten years and was happy with the results in both color and black and white. I am an experienced photographer and printer for the last 40 years, darkroom and digital. I currently photograph with a Sony A7RIV and good lenses.

I went through the usual setup procedures, downloaded the appropriate icc profiles and proceeded to do some tests.

I am using a 2020 iMac with i9, 64GB RAM, and a 4TB SSD. The operating system is IOS 12.6.1. My Lightroom Classic and Photoshop are current versions. I profile my 27" NEC monitor with Spectraview II on a regular basis.

I have run a number of nozzle checks and all have been good.

I did the “Epson enema,” removed the drivers and re-installed.

I have tested it with Epson papers, both matte and glossy and with Canson Infinity papers, both matte and glossy and the results do not change.

I have printed both from Photoshop and Lightroom with no change. I have used Pro Photo RGB and Adobe RGB without change.

Any suggestions you might give would be greatly appreciated.

Eric

eddiehop

Re: new Epson SC-P900-colors inaccurate
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2022, 09:14:24 pm »

You say

"I did the “Epson enema,” removed the drivers and re-installed."

Is the Epson enema just the removing of the drivers and re-installing of them? Or is there something more involved?

I have just gotten the Epson SC-P900 and have not set it up yet.

thanks

ed

Eric Brody

• http://www.ericbrodyphoto.com
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2023, 04:47:20 pm »