Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Adobe Bridge V13 Bug?  (Read 788 times)

Redcrown

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 507
Adobe Bridge V13 Bug?
« on: November 17, 2022, 12:46:29 pm »

Maybe a bug in the new Adobe Bridge V 13.0.0.562 that comes with Photoshop 2023? Looking for confirmation, or a preference setting that turns this off (on Windows 11).

1. When viewing thumbs in a folder, click on one and then hit space bar to view full screen.
2. Then right arrow to scroll thru a few other images.
3. Then hit space bar to go back to thumbs.

Now notice that 2 thumbs are highlighted, the first one you clicked to start, and the last one you viewed. This is new behavior. Hit space bar again and you're stuck cycling through those 2 images. But worse, hit delete to cull the last one you viewed and both the first and last get deleted. Hitting delete in full screen display does not delete both images, thankfully.

Logged

digitaldog

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20645
  • Andrew Rodney
    • http://www.digitaldog.net/
Re: Adobe Bridge V13 Bug?
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2022, 01:04:10 pm »

Logged
http://www.digitaldog.net/
Author "Color Management for Photographers".

Redcrown

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 507
Re: Adobe Bridge V13 Bug?
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2022, 01:36:54 am »

Thanks, I had very poor luck in the Adobe Bridge forum years past, so I gave up. Turns out somebody has already posted this problem there, so I'll wait and see. But I expect this bug will quietly disappear in a future update with no acknowledgement.
Logged

Redcrown

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 507
Re: Adobe Bridge V13 Bug?
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2022, 12:12:55 am »

Wow! I'm impressed. Adobe fixed the Bridge V13 bugs, and even told us they fixed it on their own Bridge forum.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up