Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Aptus-II 10 on the new Apple M1  (Read 1404 times)

mydna

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Aptus-II 10 on the new Apple M1
« on: April 28, 2022, 08:56:02 pm »

Hello all 

Is any older version of Capture One can run on the M1 Mac? The new software version drop tethered ability to my Aptus digital back.

Thanks
OreN

Logged

Ray Harrison

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 151
Re: Aptus-II 10 on the new Apple M1
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2022, 08:38:24 am »

I haven't tried it, but running an older version under Rosetta2 might work.

Cheers,
Ray
Logged

Geocolor

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Aptus-II 10 on the new Apple M1
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2022, 03:05:38 pm »

May I ask how you connect the Aptus-II to Apple M1? Apple M1 does not have a Firewire port and the only way to connect Aptus, as far as I know, is by Firewire.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up