Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Thinking to get an Alpa STC ...  (Read 837 times)

koonyue

Thinking to get an Alpa STC ...
« on: April 05, 2022, 03:12:28 am »

Hi guys,

I have Sony A7RII, Leica M (file and digital), Nikon, Hasselblad SWC and 501cm and RolleiFlex 2.8F, and now seriouly thinking to get an Alpa STC.

I also have Hasselblad CFV50 digital back.

I am not a professional, and shot around 50/50 on landscape and portrait.

My questions on Alpa are:

-- I see many people saying Alpa lens cost much higher then the same Cambo mount with the same lens, e.g the HR 40, but as I check today both Apla and Cambo HR40 are roughly the same price, is it still valid Apla lens cost much higher then others with same spec?

-- I dont see many portrait sample of Alpa, those HR lens are targeting landscape with relatively small aperture, so I should use those Hasselbald portrait lens (e.g 150mm) on Apla with an adaptor? Would it looks silly I could just use an 501cm otherwise?

Thanks

Steve Hendrix

• http://www.captureintegration.com/
Re: Thinking to get an Alpa STC ...
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2022, 05:08:47 pm »

Hi guys,

I have Sony A7RII, Leica M (file and digital), Nikon, Hasselblad SWC and 501cm and RolleiFlex 2.8F, and now seriouly thinking to get an Alpa STC.

I also have Hasselblad CFV50 digital back.

I am not a professional, and shot around 50/50 on landscape and portrait.

My questions on Alpa are:

-- I see many people saying Alpa lens cost much higher then the same Cambo mount with the same lens, e.g the HR 40, but as I check today both Apla and Cambo HR40 are roughly the same price, is it still valid Apla lens cost much higher then others with same spec?

-- I dont see many portrait sample of Alpa, those HR lens are targeting landscape with relatively small aperture, so I should use those Hasselbald portrait lens (e.g 150mm) on Apla with an adaptor? Would it looks silly I could just use an 501cm otherwise?

Thanks