Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New Info!_10.2 update:Crop grid altered?  (Read 741 times)

pluton

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 193
New Info!_10.2 update:Crop grid altered?
« on: April 01, 2021, 01:01:34 pm »

I just did the update to 10.2 on ≈ March 30th, 2021.  Did Adobe change the thickness of the grid lines while using the crop tool in Develop? What I think I'm seeing is that they made the lines thicker (bad choice--no call for this---makes seeing the image underneath more difficult)) and made them closer to gray than white (I'm fine with this).  Anyone else think they're seeing this "improvement"?
« Last Edit: April 07, 2021, 12:19:00 am by pluton »
Logged

rdonson

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3256
Re: 10.2 update:Crop grid altered?
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2021, 05:51:46 pm »

It looks like it always has on my iMac and MBP
Logged
Regards,
Ron

pluton

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 193
Re: 10.2 update:Crop grid altered?
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2021, 02:42:41 pm »

It looks like it always has on my iMac and MBP
Thanks, Ron.
« Last Edit: April 07, 2021, 12:12:13 am by pluton »
Logged

pluton

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 193
New Info_10.2 update:Crop grid altered?
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2021, 12:16:46 am »

New intel!

Well...whadaya know? 
Adobe did change the width of the crop lines.  See the screenshots below-First from my old copy of LR 6.14 (renamed 2015.14 by Adobe), and then, on the same camera file, from the most recent LR 10.2.
 I'd like to hear opinions from the Lightroom users here---
1. Like it.
2. Don't like it.  [My vote]
3.  Makes no difference or no opinion.


Logged

mcbroomf

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1178
    • Mike Broomfield
Re: New Info!_10.2 update:Crop grid altered?
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2021, 05:34:11 am »

I don't have PS 6 to compare it to, but do you have the grid settings the same on both versions (in preferences).  One looks like a darker grey to me.
Logged

headmj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
Re: New Info_10.2 update:Crop grid altered?
« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2021, 08:00:12 am »

New intel!

Well...whadaya know? 
Adobe did change the width of the crop lines.  See the screenshots below-First from my old copy of LR 6.14 (renamed 2015.14 by Adobe), and then, on the same camera file, from the most recent LR 10.2.
 I'd like to hear opinions from the Lightroom users here---
1. Like it.
2. Don't like it.  [My vote]
3.  Makes no difference or no opinion.

Comparing to to six year old software?  Why bother?  I have been working right along and I would not have noticed if someone wasn't looking to complain about something.  Works just fine.
Logged

pluton

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 193
Re: New Info_10.2 update:Crop grid altered?
« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2021, 12:58:55 am »

Comparing to to six year old software?  Why bother?  I have been working right along and I would not have noticed if someone wasn't looking to complain about something.  Works just fine.
Forgive me for not being crystal clear:  I am comparing the latest version to the previous version which was current...oh...I guess about 3 weeks ago, not 6 years ago as you suggest.
I will take yours as a vote for "Makes no difference or no opinion."
Logged

headmj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
Re: New Info_10.2 update:Crop grid altered?
« Reply #7 on: April 08, 2021, 10:21:16 am »

Forgive me for not being crystal clear:  I am comparing the latest version to the previous version which was current...oh...I guess about 3 weeks ago, not 6 years ago as you suggest.
I will take yours as a vote for "Makes no difference or no opinion."

Except you said version 6.14 reamed 2015.14.  Looks like 6 years ago to me
Logged

fdisilvestro

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1689
    • Frank Disilvestro
Re: New Info!_10.2 update:Crop grid altered?
« Reply #8 on: April 08, 2021, 05:54:53 pm »

Maybe the previous thin lines were difficult to see in 4K monitors.
Pages: [1]   Go Up