Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: ACR 13.1 barely functional  (Read 1758 times)

Dale Villeponteaux

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 378
ACR 13.1 barely functional
« on: February 11, 2021, 12:39:58 pm »

ACR opens, but glacially. Only one command is functional.
I have reinstalled Bridge and ACR without improvement. I am
on Win 10, fast processor and lots of memory. Appreciate any
help offered.

Regards,
Dale
Logged
My avatar isn't an accurate portrayal; I have much less hair.

digitaldog

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20588
  • Andrew Rodney
    • http://www.digitaldog.net/
Re: ACR 13.1 barely functional
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2021, 01:08:14 pm »

Disable GPU in preferences, better?
Logged
http://www.digitaldog.net/
Author "Color Management for Photographers".

Dale Villeponteaux

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 378
Re: ACR 13.1 barely functional
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2021, 08:35:49 pm »

Thanks for responding.

No appreciable change with
GPU acceleration off.
My video card is an old
Nvidia Quadro k5200 in case
that makes a difference.

Thanks,
Dale
Logged
My avatar isn't an accurate portrayal; I have much less hair.

digitaldog

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20588
  • Andrew Rodney
    • http://www.digitaldog.net/
Re: ACR 13.1 barely functional
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2021, 08:55:46 pm »

Logged
http://www.digitaldog.net/
Author "Color Management for Photographers".

mcbroomf

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1529
    • Mike Broomfield
Re: ACR 13.1 barely functional
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2021, 06:26:07 am »

ACR opens, but glacially. Only one command is functional.
I have reinstalled Bridge and ACR without improvement. I am
on Win 10, fast processor and lots of memory. Appreciate any
help offered.

Regards,
Dale

More info ...

When did this happen?  ie any trigger? 
Windows update?
PS updated?  If so roll back to a previous version.
Logged

Dale Villeponteaux

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 378
Re: ACR 13.1 barely functional
« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2021, 10:35:57 am »

You should go here and post a report:
https://feedback.photoshop.com/topics/camera-raw-and-dng/5f5f2093785c1f1e6cc40876
   

Will do on Sat. I am leaving to babysit friend
who has outpt. surgery scheduled.

Curiously, from Photoshop, filter>camera raw, camera raw is fully functional.

Thank you,
Dale
Logged
My avatar isn't an accurate portrayal; I have much less hair.

Dale Villeponteaux

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 378
Re: ACR 13.1 barely functional
« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2021, 10:39:35 am »

More info ...

"When did this happen?  ie any trigger?
Windows update?
PS updated?  If so roll back to a previous version"

I think after Bridge update.
May be forced to roll back.

Thanks,
Dale
Logged
My avatar isn't an accurate portrayal; I have much less hair.

GCBUYING

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: ACR 13.1 barely functional
« Reply #7 on: February 17, 2021, 05:54:21 am »

No appreciable change with
GPU acceleration off.
plz let me know if you know this solution

HouseofFaiza

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: ACR 13.1 barely functional
« Reply #8 on: March 02, 2021, 05:18:10 am »

Disable GPU in preferences?

langier

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1499
    • Celebrating Rural America, the Balkans and beyond
Re: ACR 13.1 barely functional
« Reply #9 on: March 11, 2021, 05:20:43 pm »

I had issue with sloooow ACR 13 at the start but the latest 13.2 seems to have address the speed issue for me. A bonus is the Super Resolution feature Adobe is now showcasing. The SR feature needs but one word: WOW! Older files are now more detailed and newer images look like I've shot with even higher resolution cameras. I may not need that next higher-megapixel camera now!
Logged
Larry Angier
ASMP, ACT, & many more! @sacred_icons
https://angier-fox.photoshelter.com

kers

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4383
    • Pieter Kers
Re: ACR 13.1 barely functional
« Reply #10 on: March 12, 2021, 03:55:30 am »

Welcome to AI; it interprets the photo and adds information accordingly.
We used to call that fake detail... (but when changing skies we can no longer talk about detail.)
Logged
Pieter Kers
www.beeld.nu/la

Dale Villeponteaux

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 378
Re: ACR 13.1 barely functional
« Reply #11 on: March 12, 2021, 10:19:26 am »

My issue with slow opening has resolved
with the latest Bridge update.

Thanks,
Dale
Logged
My avatar isn't an accurate portrayal; I have much less hair.
Pages: [1]   Go Up