Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: ACR "save" preset bug?  (Read 296 times)

Redcrown

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 442
ACR "save" preset bug?
« on: October 08, 2020, 02:18:57 pm »

I think I've discovered another bug in the new version 12 of ACR. Looking for someone to verify.

I like to use ACR via Bridge to save different versions of processed images. For example, I'll have a folder of 16bit Tif "master" images and want to create 8bit sRGB jpegs for uploading to Smugmug. Or, I'll want to convert a select few for posting on Facebook as resized 8bit sRGB jpegs.

ACR is faster and simpler than using the Image processor, so I've built a number of presets over the years. Under version 12.x of ACR, selecting one of those presets leads to total confusion. Some other preset gets selected instead of the one I choose. Sometimes, the preset name is correct but all the settings are from a different preset.

I've nuked the entire preset folder and tried to rebuild them from scratch, but ACR still gets confused. I've looked inside the html files ACR creates for a preset, and I've looked inside the index.dat file, and I don't see anything obviously wrong.

Anybody able to test and confirm this? (Windows 10).
Logged

Redcrown

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 442
Re: ACR "save" preset bug?
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2020, 12:46:24 pm »

Happy to report that this issue is fixed in the new ACR 13.0 released on 10/20/20.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up