Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Is anyone using a Benq display? Results?  (Read 1060 times)

Garnick

Is anyone using a Benq display? Results?
« on: July 05, 2020, 03:24:20 pm »

The display I'm referring to is this one - BenQ 27“ IPS QHD Adobe RGB Photographer Monitor (SW2700PT).  I believe this display has been mentioned here previously, but not in great depth.  I've been using NEC PA series displays for the past 12+ years.  Except for the latest one the usable life of such displays seem to be approximately 5 years.  Since I'm not doing as much business as I did 10 years ago I cannot rationalize spending almost $2000.00 on another NEC Display, so I'm now looking at the possibility of the BENQ, which seems to have some very interesting reviews and specs.

Any replies, opinions or otherwise will be much appreciated.  :) :D 8)

Gary N.
"My memory isn't what it used to be. As a matter of fact it never was." (gan)

Gordon Buck

• LightDescription
Re: Is anyone using a Benq display? Results?
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2020, 08:54:59 am »

That is the monitor that I've been using for the past five months.  It seems perfectly fine for my use -- Photoshop and Premiere.  I've not even re-calibrated it.  On the other hand, I may not be sufficiently discerning for your own needs.
Gordon
 [url=http://lightdescription.blog

FabienP

« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2020, 04:37:30 pm »

There are a few threads in the Computers & Peripherals forum discussing this model. It was the first entry in the serious photography monitors by BenQ.