Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Canvas Wrap Kits in Australia  (Read 822 times)

datack

Canvas Wrap Kits in Australia
« on: February 05, 2020, 10:57:37 pm »

Hi everyone,

Does anyone one know of any kits or systems available for purchase in Australia that are similar to Breathing Color's EasyWrappe system?
I'm an enthusiastic amateur with a P800 and I'd love to have a go at printing on canvas, but I'd rather have a nice simple system like the EasyWrappe than try and stretch and staple myself, especially as this would be something I wouldn't do very often.

I can get the EasyWrappe from BC directly, but the shipping to Australia is essentially the same as the cost of the product so it's super expensive.

Has anyone from Australia (or NZ or even Asia is probably cheaper than US delivery) used anything?

Cheers,
Duncan

mearussi

Re: Canvas Wrap Kits in Australia
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2020, 11:50:18 am »

All of the various canvas wrap kits (Breathing Color, Hahnemuhle, Innova, etc) are made by the same company in Canada, GoFrame: https://www.goframe.com/contact

I order from them and prefer their Pro line:

https://www.goframe.com/usa-purchase#!/1500-PRO/c/21372121/offset=0&sort=normal

You can order directly from them, though their web site is not the easiest to use. Don't know whether they ship to Australia but you can always ask.

Ryan Mack

• Ryan Mack on Facebook
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2020, 12:11:26 pm »

Looks like they may have an AU division.

https://www.goframe.com/au-coming-soon

BobShaw

• Aspiration Images
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2020, 06:34:54 pm »

Strange that you also ask the same question I was looking for an answer for yesterday.
I decided to try just buying the stretcher bars on ebay. I haven't received them yet but it looks a reasonable solution for panoramic pictures.
The problem with the P800 is of course the maximum width.
Website - http://AspirationImages.com
Studio and Commercial Photography

datack