Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Preset Won't Apply To New Layer  (Read 1422 times)

douglevy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 348
    • New England Wedding Photographer Doug Levy
Preset Won't Apply To New Layer
« on: October 09, 2019, 03:28:55 pm »





Anybody know what's going on here? I switched fully from PC to Mac in June and not all my presets work on a new layer (how I usually work). C1 12.1.3, Mojave 10.14.6

FranciscoDisilvestro

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1509
    • Frank Disilvestro
Re: Preset Won't Apply To New Layer
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2019, 05:31:34 am »

Some adjustments work only on the background, not in layers (e.g. b&w). If a preset contains any of such adjustments, then you cannot apply the preset to a layer

douglevy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 348
    • New England Wedding Photographer Doug Levy
Re: Preset Won't Apply To New Layer
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2019, 09:03:01 am »

When I was on a PC they all worked on new layers.

katcost

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: Preset Won't Apply To New Layer
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2019, 03:44:04 pm »

I use a PC and some presets only work on the background and some on layers and sometimes I get warnings that not all aspects of a preset can be applied. 
Logged

douglevy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 348
    • New England Wedding Photographer Doug Levy
Re: Preset Won't Apply To New Layer
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2019, 09:20:10 am »

I figured this out! I just can't do color tool moves before I do the preset on a base layer.
Pages: [1]   Go Up