Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Which D-SLR to Buy?  (Read 6173 times)

GC617289

Which D-SLR to Buy?
« on: November 16, 2006, 02:15:53 pm »

Which D-SLR should I buy?

I curently own a Canon EOS 5 (A2-E in the US) and (through a variety of circumstances):
EF 50 f1.4 USM
EF 20-35 f3.5/4.5 USM
EF 28-105 f3.5/4.5 USM

I am not a professional, photograph mainly buildings (interior and exterior), landscapes, and people/objects close-up.  The most expensive camera I'm willing to buy is the EOS 5D ... but I think this might be overkill for my needs and current lens collection.

So, which Canon camera should I buy?  I also don't mind selling the two moderate-quality zoom lenses in exchange for one better quality zoom or fixed-focal lens.

In fact, I really don't mind selling the lot and switching to Nikon.

DarkPenguin

Which D-SLR to Buy?
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2006, 02:25:30 pm »

I would ditch everything but the 50.

Maybe a 30D (or 400D) with ef-s 10-20, ef-s 17-85 and the sigma 30mm.  But that is just one option.

howiesmith

Which D-SLR to Buy?
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2006, 03:48:12 pm »

Which D-SLR should I buy?

I curently own a Canon EOS 5 (A2-E in the US) and (through a variety of circumstances):
EF 50 f1.4 USM
EF 20-35 f3.5/4.5 USM
EF 28-105 f3.5/4.5 USM

I am not a professional, photograph mainly buildings (interior and exterior), landscapes, and people/objects close-up.  The most expensive camera I'm willing to buy is the EOS 5D ... but I think this might be overkill for my needs and current lens collection.

So, which Canon camera should I buy?  I also don't mind selling the two moderate-quality zoom lenses in exchange for one better quality zoom or fixed-focal lens.

In fact, I really don't mind selling the lot and switching to Nikon.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=85641\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

What are you unhappy with with your current camera/lenses?

marcmccalmont

Which D-SLR to Buy?
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2006, 04:00:18 pm »