Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hasselblad Phocus tethering in the studio options question  (Read 1808 times)

paulla

Hasselblad Phocus tethering in the studio options question
« on: January 17, 2019, 12:39:45 pm »

Gents,

Some back story info...

I am a long time Hasselblad/Imacon/CFV shooter. Most of my work is in the studio. I've been using Hassy and Phocus for 10 years or so. The main reason I've stuck with Hasselblad is the quality of the camera gear and stability of their software. Another reason is the live view ability for my clients and product stylist. We are able to place an overlay in live view, via Phocus on our Cinema Display, and follow the exact layout the art director has envisioned.

All that being said...

Is there another tethering software that works with Nikon that has a live view capability as versatile as Phocus? Especially when it come to being able to use live view and overlays that can fill the external display screen. My clients really like this feature and say that

I am still shooting with the C/M and manual lenses, and foresee an expensive upgrade in the future otherwise.

Thanks in Advance,

Paul in Texas

Doug Peterson

• http://www.doug-peterson.com
Re: Hasselblad Phocus tethering in the studio options question
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2019, 01:29:01 pm »