Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: If It Were You: Mamiya RZ67Pro II D or Mamiya 645 DF+  (Read 3414 times)

ChrisJett

If It Were You: Mamiya RZ67Pro II D or Mamiya 645 DF+
« on: October 17, 2018, 11:33:35 am »

Hello All,

I am new to Lumious Landscape and hope to be a regular contributor as time goes by, but I have an immediate need that I need help/advice with and I hope I can get some straight answered here.

I am currently a Nikon D810 shooter. I shoot a variety of studio and outdoors photography. Although I have made money as a photographer, it is not my main source of income, rather, it is my passion. I have been wanting to get back in to medium format photography and although I will shoot film, I am interested in going digital. I used to own a Mamiya RZ67 Pro II, that I loved, and I am thinking that is what I want to get back in to. So, with all that said, here are a few comments/suggestions that hopefully can help you to give me advice.

1) I have already purchased a Phase One P40+ back for Mamiya. I did this backwards; I came across a pretty good deal and I jumped on it. So, whatever system I purchase, it must be compatible with this.

2) I am choosing between a Mamiya RZ67 Pro II D and a Mamiya 645 DF+.

3) I have a lead on an excellent condition 645 DF+ for a super great deal. This camera uses the P40+ back natively. I would also have to buy a lens, but once I do that, this camera is done - other than a desire to add additional lenses in the future. I do understand that the DF+ is a digital-only camera and that it can not take film backs. I guess I am okay with that, otherwise I could also look at the 645 AFDIIIs.