Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Epson P7000  (Read 1208 times)

TommyWeir

Epson P7000
« on: August 31, 2018, 11:07:23 am »

Looking to upgrade beyond my trusty but small Epson P600 to a 24" wide printer and am considering the P7000.  Anyone with experience of this printer on here?  Any caveats or tips?  I'll be using it primarily for black and whites.

Garnick

Re: Epson P7000
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2018, 11:30:16 am »

Looking to upgrade beyond my trusty but small Epson P600 to a 24" wide printer and am considering the P7000.  Anyone with experience of this printer on here?  Any caveats or tips?  I'll be using it primarily for black and whites.

Hello Tommy,

I've been using Epson Pro Graphic Printers since 2004 with great results, starting with the SP7600(24").  My former one was the SP 9900(44"), but when I moved my business to my home location I downsized to the P7000.  That was in early 2017 and so far the printer has been working just as I expected.  A few nozzle drop-outs occasionally, but nothing that can't be fixed with a pairs cleaning cycle.  I don't print a lot of B&W, but I've always found these printers to produce very good results if done correctly.  I seldom use ABW, usually the Epson driver does a very acceptable job.  But of course you know most of what I have mentioned.  These machines are work horses when properly maintained, which includes providing enough humidity in the drier months to avoid too many nozzle issues.  And of course the volume of printing will have a positive  effect as well.  It is quite obvious that the more humid months are more friendly to these printers.  You will receive more replies and some may disagree with some of what I have written, but I can only express my opinion concerning this printer.  One very favourable aspect is the loading of large sheets and rolls of Fine Art Papers and Canvas, since I have read about the issues some folks have with the 17" versions.  And again I can only go by what I read from thos