Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Creating a new session-Problems  (Read 1500 times)

sjprg

Creating a new session-Problems
« on: May 22, 2017, 11:25:13 am »

Let me say first, that your RAW Imaging portion of C1 is the best I have ever found and I'm sure I will be with you for years as I all ready have.
My background is in design of DOD databases and medical imaging databases on IBM main frames and MS work stations  for over 20 years.
Now Retired.

Creating a new session has several design errors which makes navigating through the setup very time consuming and aggravating for those whom have written databases for years.
The first session ever created seems to work, creating the structure, capture, output, select, trash, as expected under the selected image folder. BUT then when you import the images expecting them to show up in the structure capture, you find that capture is not pointed to the selected image folder but to the last place file explorer was pointed to even though the information on screen says it is pointed to capture. Output structure is even worse, it points to the previous output folder even if you have used the choose folder dropdown, even though the screen shows it pointed correctly.
Even worse when a second new session is selected it still contains information from the first session.
It appears that instead of creating an entirely new blank structure it uses the same structure but only overwrites some of it. What makes it hard to decipher what is happening is that it is not consistent.  (memory leak ?) I also feel that since this was originally written for tethered operation it was modified for image folders and not completely vetted by QC. The same problem occurs on three of my computers.

Windows 10 Pro and Windows 10 Enterprise.
C1 10.1.1
Paul

Doug Peterson

• http://www.doug-peterson.com
Re: Creating a new session-Problems
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2017, 12:29:23 pm »