Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: website  (Read 2051 times)

BobDavid

website
« on: May 04, 2017, 03:03:54 am »

I've been noodling on my website for several months. Little did I know when I began, that it would require so much CSS and HTML to set up formatting and to debug. The site is built on a WordPress platform. The upside to WP is that if you pay for the business plan, the online support can be very good. Although sometimes not. It all depends on the tech, or in WP argot, "Happiness Engineer."

The site is still and will always be a work in progress. I've got five portfolios up. The "HOA" is incomplete. The photos are there, but the captions have not been completed. So the narrative is spotty.

I am interested in feedback on anything that comes to mind: content, design, subject matter, how well or not well the site loads and displays, etc. I am thick-skinned, so don't be timid. Thanks!

bobrosinsky.com

Eric Myrvaagnes

• http://myrvaagnes.com
Re: website
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2017, 12:16:58 am »

Bob,

I finally got a chance to check out your new website.
It is excellent! The home page image is first class and really grabs me. The portfolios shown so far are all excellent.
The captions you have for HOA are fine. Perhaps a few more might be good, but I definitely feel that they don't all need captions.

Stunning and varied work. I'll be back to visit it from time to time.

Eric
-Eric Myrvaagnes (visit my website: http://myrvaagnes.com)

RSL

• http://www.russ-lewis.com
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2017, 07:12:47 am »

It's great stuff, Bob. You did a fine job on that web. Bravo!
Russ Lewis  www.russ-lewis.com.

HSakols

• Hugh Sakols Photography
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2017, 09:07:16 am »

Bob,
Thanks for sharing your site. Your portfolios are very nice - thought provoking images. 

Hugh

graeme

« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2017, 10:49:51 am »

+1 to all of the above comments. Nice work.

Graeme

BobDavid

« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2017, 10:51:39 am »