Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: HP Z24x Dreamcolor (Adobe RGB) & z24i (sRGB)  (Read 8962 times)

AOK

• 'Cause I know what I'm doin'
HP Z24x Dreamcolor (Adobe RGB) & z24i (sRGB)
« on: September 17, 2016, 04:28:17 pm »

Hi guys.

I just registered to the LuLa membership under my real name. Awesome place. Lot to learn.

I am a photographer and I have a question.

I have bought the complete Spyder5Studio+ SpyderLENSCAL + SpyderCHECKR 24.

I already have the HP z24x, which according to overclockers.ru has:

in NATIVE:
sRGB – 99%;
AdobeRGB – 93.9%

And  in CUSTOM:
sRGB Mode – 93.5% and 94.7% after calibration
AdobeRGB Mode – 93%

My second monitor is the HP z24i, which has:

sRGB – 89.1%
AdobeRGB – 64.8%

I have a third monitor FullHD again, but it's non-professional with not that good colours and I use it for Photoshop interfaces and windows and regular web readings.

All three are connected to my PALIT GTX970 and currently are calibrated as follows:

Left: 110 cd/m2 | AdobeRGB
Middle: 160 cd/m2 | sRGB
Right: 140 cd/m2 | sRGB

They were calibrated so far from a Spyder 3 Pro and I am going to re calibrate them now again.

The reason is because I mainly make photography for web (most users have their monitors, brightness/luminance boost to the max), but I have to begin to print so I have began creating printing profiles from a local print house and ergo my left monitor is currently on AdobeRGB and so low light.

However my left monitor is kind of blueish perhaps in comparison to the middle one.

My workflow is RAW -> DNG for Lightroom or PSD in Photoshop (depends if it's a composite) -> Finished image for displays & a print version.

What to do? My questions are:

1/ Should I configure PS for ProPhoto or leave it on AdobeRGB?
2/ Should I configure LR for ProPhoto or AdobeRGB or leave it on sRGB?