Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: IQ100 and LR  (Read 2094 times)

alifatemi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 278
    • ali fatemi photography
IQ100 and LR
« on: May 12, 2016, 06:48:27 am »

Hi has LR updated to accept IQ100 files? I can't find these files with my latest edition of LR
Logged

Denis de Gannes

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 293
Re: IQ100 and LR
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2016, 07:33:40 am »

Logged
Equip: iMac (Ret. 5K,27"Mid 2015),macOS 10.14.6

Christopher

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1468
    • http://www.hauser-photoart.com
Re: IQ100 and LR
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2016, 05:39:19 pm »

Sadly there is still no update. As far as I can tell the "normal" IIQ files work, but the new 16bit IIQ does not....

So far no clear statement of it ever will.... As we should be aware that Sensor Plus files were never supported.

I hope to get an answer soon, as even though it might be a big change for me (as I have sorted/rated and managed ALL my files in Lightroom so far) I will not continue to pay for a Lightroom CC if the program is useless for me.


Christopher Hauser
ch@chauser.eu
Logged
Christopher Hauser
[email=chris@hauser-p

Paul2660

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3928
    • Photos of Arkansas
Re: IQ100 and LR
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2016, 07:20:35 pm »

I wonder if Adobe knows about the 16 bit IIQ?  They may have missed this feature, as they missed the fact the IQ150 existed for almost 1 year.

If they need files to test I can send them some. 

Paul C
Logged
Paul Caldwell
Little Rock, Arkansas U.S.
www.photosofarkansas.com

Wayne Fox

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4232
    • waynefox.com
Re: IQ100 and LR
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2016, 11:25:23 am »

Could be Adobe needs access to an actual back to create profiles before they can roll out an update to support the IQ3 100.  Maybe they just can't get their hands on one yet.  Mine's been on order for over 5 months now.
Logged

RikkFlohr

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 197
  • Adobe Systems, Inc. - Lightroom Family of Products
    • Rikk Flohr's Website
Re: IQ100 and LR
« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2016, 12:21:21 pm »

Information regarding this topic can be found on the support forum located here: https://feedback.photoshop.com/photoshop_family/topics/when-can-i-get-support-for-my-phase-one-iq-3100-16bit-iiq-files-in-lightroom-camera-raw?utm_source=notification&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=new_reply&utm_content=reply_button&reply[id]=16908002#reply_16908002

Adobe is aware and working with the vendor. There is no ETA. Updates will be posted to the thread above.
Logged
Rikk Flohr
Quality Engineer Customer Advocate - Photography Products
Adobe
Pages: [1]   Go Up