Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: recommendation for places to purchase a Canon ipf8400?  (Read 4790 times)

niwo

recommendation for places to purchase a Canon ipf8400?
« on: May 08, 2016, 05:48:51 pm »

Hi guys, i am in search of a good vendor or distributor to buy a ipf8400. I see both Lexjet and atlex sell it online for $2,999. Are they reliable and reputable? or is it better to find a local distributor for better services?  really a newbie here and thanks very much for any advise.

Mark D Segal

• Contributor
    • http://www.markdsegal.com
Re: recommendation for places to purchase a Canon ipf8400?
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2016, 05:54:24 pm »

Hi guys, i am in search of a good vendor or distributor to buy a ipf8400. I see both Lexjet and atlex sell it online for $2,999. Are they reliable and reputable? or is it better to find a local distributor for better services?  really a newbie here and thanks very much for any advise.

Canon will be bringing out more new wider format printer models in the near future, incorporating newer technology. (Please see my review of Pro-1000 on this website). It may be an idea to await those and then make a purchase decision.
Mark D Segal (formerly MarkDS)
Author: "Scanning Workflows with SilverFast 8....."

niwo

« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2016, 06:07:20 pm »

Canon will be bringing out more new wider format printer models in the near future, incorporating newer technology. (Please see my review of Pro-1000 on this website). It may be an idea to await those and then make a purchase decision.

Thanks Mark for the advise. I read some discussions here and am aware the new model is coming. However the newer model will come with higher price and I most likely don't need the new features yet, at least for now. The price for 8400 looks quite decent and that's why I am aiming for it.

Mark D Segal

• Contributor
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2016, 06:14:42 pm »