Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Collapse Variant Stacks in CO9?!  (Read 1585 times)

Bob Rockefeller

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 544
  • macOS, iOS, Olympus OM-D E-M2, Epson P800
    • Bob Rockefeller
Collapse Variant Stacks in CO9?!
« on: December 16, 2015, 04:04:54 pm »

How in the world do you collapse variant stacks so you can just see the first in the library in CO9?

I could swear in CO8 you clicked on the variant's number in the square, but not CO9.
Logged
Bob Rockefeller
Midway, GA   www.bobrockefeller.com

Bart_van_der_Wolf

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8911
Re: Collapse Variant Stacks in CO9?!
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2015, 04:42:45 pm »

How in the world do you collapse variant stacks so you can just see the first in the library in CO9?

I could swear in CO8 you clicked on the variant's number in the square, but not CO9.

Hi Bob,

In the top left corner of the first variant's thumbnail, there is a ''stack icon". Clicking that will collapse or deploy the whole stack. Variants can be promoted/demoted to change their order, so you can determine which one will remain visible.

Cheers,
Bart
« Last Edit: December 16, 2015, 04:56:30 pm by BartvanderWolf »
Logged
== If you do what you did, you'll get what you got. ==

Bob Rockefeller

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 544
  • macOS, iOS, Olympus OM-D E-M2, Epson P800
    • Bob Rockefeller
Re: Collapse Variant Stacks in CO9?!
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2015, 05:36:56 pm »

In the top left corner of the first variant's thumbnail, there is a ''stack icon". Clicking that will collapse or deploy the whole stack. Variants can be promoted/demoted to change their order, so you can determine which one will remain visible.
Indeed it is! Thanks. I thought I had lost my mind.
Logged
Bob Rockefeller
Midway, GA   www.bobrockefeller.com

Bob Rockefeller

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 544
  • macOS, iOS, Olympus OM-D E-M2, Epson P800
    • Bob Rockefeller
Re: Collapse Variant Stacks in CO9?!
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2015, 06:26:28 pm »

OK, one more.

What do you close all the variant stacks in a browser view all at once? Open them again?
Logged
Bob Rockefeller
Midway, GA   www.bobrockefeller.com

Bart_van_der_Wolf

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8911
Re: Collapse Variant Stacks in CO9?!
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2015, 06:43:52 pm »

OK, one more.

What do you close all the variant stacks in a browser view all at once? Open them again?

Hi Bob,

Menu option: Image|Collapse All and Image|Expand All

If you need to do this very often, I suppose you can also change the keyboard shortcuts to suit your needs.

Cheers,
Bart
Logged
== If you do what you did, you'll get what you got. ==

Bob Rockefeller

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 544
  • macOS, iOS, Olympus OM-D E-M2, Epson P800
    • Bob Rockefeller
Re: Collapse Variant Stacks in CO9?!
« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2015, 06:50:08 pm »

And thanks, again.

I never read that as image collapse stack!
Logged
Bob Rockefeller
Midway, GA   www.bobrockefeller.com

Bob Rockefeller

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 544
  • macOS, iOS, Olympus OM-D E-M2, Epson P800
    • Bob Rockefeller
Re: Collapse Variant Stacks in CO9?!
« Reply #6 on: December 16, 2015, 06:57:16 pm »

In the top left corner of the first variant's thumbnail, there is a ''stack icon". Clicking that will collapse or deploy the whole stack. Variants can be promoted/demoted to change their order, so you can determine which one will remain visible.

!!!

But that's only true when viewing an album. If you're viewing a project, for some reason, the stack icons are not shown. Odd.
Logged
Bob Rockefeller
Midway, GA   www.bobrockefeller.com
Pages: [1]   Go Up