Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Lightroom - how to develop or 'process' file to saved TIFF?  (Read 17052 times)

narikin

I'm new to Lightroom, but a long term Capture One user, so not a real newbie.

Understand the basic steps, but in Develop module, can't seem to find how once I've made my corrections I 'develop' or 'process' the file into a saved 16bit TIFF that I have in a designated folder - where is that option?! Am amazed that isn't a big, button with save options right there...

thanks

bns

• Boudewijn Swanenburg Photography
Re: Lightroom - how to develop or 'process' file to saved TIFF?
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2015, 11:27:45 am »

Hi Narkin,

If you get a bit more acquinted with LR you will no longer be surprised about the 'missing' save button. LR saves the çorrections' you make (i.e. development instructions) in the Library. Everytime you open the same image again it starts displaying what you did before. Your original file (RAW or DNG) remains untouched.
If you want to continue processing your developed image with some other programme, you can export your image from Lightroom. From Library or Develop module choose File/Export andmake your choices for size, location etc.

Good luck,
Boudewijn Swanenburg

Rand47

« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2015, 02:50:40 pm »

To render your processed raw file to tiff use the "file-export" function. It will bring up dialog box. 16 bit, uncompressed tiff is one of your options. Dialog box also allows file naming options & save-to location.

Rand
Rand Scott Adams

Ken Bennett

• http://www.kenbennettphoto.com
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2015, 02:52:45 pm »

Right, use the Export menu option.