Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New round shot products  (Read 3303 times)

Ed Jack

New round shot products
« on: February 22, 2010, 02:28:50 pm »

Here is one of the more pertinent documents:

http://www.roundshot.ch/documents/Seitz_Ro..._price_list.pdf

I have no idea how practical these things are, but surely they are a step up from better light etc for in the field use ?

Still 14.000 Euro, but the D3 2500 back is plenty enough resolution for most people and I believe is the same size chip as its Uber brother, so for landscape is a 6X17 digital option - of sorts.
Also I believe that if you buy the Seitz platform and lens and portable option at the same time (which I imagine you would), you can get a massive discount on the package with the dealers.

Ed

I welcome any roundshot user comments, I am a bit of novice in this area I am more of a MFDB man!
« Last Edit: February 22, 2010, 02:33:31 pm by Ed Jack »

Dick Roadnight

New round shot products
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2010, 04:59:55 pm »

I was hoping that they had at last started shipping the 617 back for view cameras like the Sinar P2.
Hasselblad H4, Sinar P3 monorail view camera, Schneider Apo-digitar lenses

Ed Jack

New round shot products
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2010, 03:01:34 am »

Quote from: Dick Roadnight
I was hoping that they had at last started shipping the 617 back for view cameras like the Sinar P2.

As for why the Dalsa back is restricted to the Seitz product I can not say. I mean I think it might be hardware limmited, as in the back requires certain connections and functions from the specific Seitz camera, but am not sure.

It's a shame Better-light don't have access to these Dalsa sensors, as they have a good track record of supporting open platforms - as in selling standalone backs.