Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: iridient 3  (Read 74844 times)

BernardLanguillier

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12541
    • http://www.flickr.com/photos/bernardlanguillier/sets/
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #20 on: April 05, 2015, 09:22:15 pm »

See attached.

kirk

Thanks, I was not aware this could be done!

cheers,
Bernard

Lundberg02

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #21 on: April 07, 2015, 01:49:14 am »

How would your image look if it weren't blown out, in regard to detail and noise?
Logged

rmyers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 104
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #22 on: April 18, 2015, 09:22:26 pm »

Does anybody know where I might fine some commentary or information on working Iridient Developer into an existing Lightroom/Photoshop/Lightroom workflow?

Thanks in advance.

http://www.iridientdigital.com/iridientdeveloper/tutorials/IridientLightroomWorkflow.html
Logged

ppmax2

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #23 on: April 21, 2015, 11:37:31 pm »

I'm wondering if there are any plans to support layers or some notion of local adjustments via brushed or gradient masks? These capabilities would be a great addition to ID.

Also, would it be possible to add a means to toggle on/off any of the adjustments individually? I find this very helpful to better visualize the delta an adjustment creates on the image. In the same vein, a means to show original would be helpful too.

My last request would be auto cropping for any image that is rotated ;)

Ps I own a license and version 3 is awesome...and would be more awesome with a few of the above suggestions.

Thanks for all your hard work on this app
Pp
Logged

NancyP

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2511
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #24 on: May 08, 2015, 12:01:42 pm »

Iridient users - how well does this run on an older computer? I have a 2010 MacBookPro, running on 10.6.8.
Logged

AlterEgo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1995
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #25 on: May 08, 2015, 12:21:40 pm »

Iridient users - how well does this run on an older computer? I have a 2010 MacBookPro, running on 10.6.8.
define "well" - for example I consider "well" when it runs (and it does) in a virtual machine (OSX in PC/Win/VmWare) - it is not using GPU and virtual machine with 2.5GB "RAM" (that is for the everything) is enough... CPU though might be a different matter - the worst CPU where I run it was i7-2720QM for example on my prev. notebook - but then I am not a wedding photog and I don't convert thousands photos a day.
Logged

NancyP

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2511
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #26 on: May 14, 2015, 10:50:23 am »

I have 8G RAM and a duo i7 with a good GPU as of mid 2010. I don't need to do huge numbers. If it runs as well as LR4 on my machine, that's good enough. Sigma Photo Pro - that gets to be aggravatingly slow.
Logged

BernardLanguillier

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12541
    • http://www.flickr.com/photos/bernardlanguillier/sets/
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #27 on: May 15, 2015, 09:25:09 am »

All the images in this new Flickr album were converted with Iridient 3.02.

It works beautifully!

Cheers,
Bernard

kirkt

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 571
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #28 on: May 15, 2015, 10:01:28 am »

I always smile a little when I download the latest version of the application and it is a ~25MB application package, compared to Lightroom's taking up 1.5GB on my hard drive.

There's a lot going on in that efficient application, and it stills runs flawlessly on my 2011 MacBook Pro, 8GB RAM, OS X 10.9.

kirk
Logged

AlterEgo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1995
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #29 on: May 15, 2015, 10:16:07 am »

I always smile a little when I download the latest version of the application and it is a ~25MB application package
you need to compare with ACR distribution, not with LR... or even with RPP.
Logged

kirkt

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 571
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #30 on: May 15, 2015, 02:25:18 pm »

RPP is also 26MB (at least on my machine).  It is my reference converter.

ACR is useless unless you have ... Photoshop! -  PhotoshopCC2014 is 1.4 GB.  (The CC ACR plug in is 55MB).

I will still smile when I download Iridient (and RPP).

kirk



« Last Edit: May 15, 2015, 02:43:00 pm by kirkt »
Logged

AlterEgo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1995
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #31 on: May 15, 2015, 03:01:17 pm »

ACR is useless unless you have ... Photoshop!

or Bridge - but that is just because Adobe checks that those are present, that's it - not because ACR uses it really
Logged

kirkt

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 571
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #32 on: May 15, 2015, 05:31:59 pm »

Logged

Claudio NC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #33 on: July 13, 2015, 09:19:28 am »

Iridient does not support files of Sigma Quattro.
He stopped to the Merrill.

The developer told me, already more than a year ago, that he was not going to venture into another very very difficult adventure, having long suffered with other cameras of Sigma and his Foveon.
He also said to have other priorities.

It seems to be adamant on the decision and does not listen prayers to do it.
I can understand it.
Logged

AlterEgo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1995
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #34 on: July 13, 2015, 09:21:56 am »

Iridient does not support files of Sigma Quattro.
He stopped to the Merrill.

The developer told me, already more than a year ago, that he was not going to venture into another very very difficult adventure, having long suffered with other cameras of Sigma and his Foveon.
He also said to have other priorities.

It seems to be adamant on the decision and does not listen prayers to do it.
I can understand it.

if he does not wish to do this certainly you can understand - he is a one man for profit operation and from that perspective it is more wise to spend time & effort elsewhere - for example make Irididient work natively on PC/Win, instead of running OSX in VmWare on PC/Win...
Logged

Claudio NC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #35 on: July 13, 2015, 09:31:28 am »

Yes, and these are pretty much the things he told me ...
Logged

jrp

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 293
Re: iridient 3
« Reply #36 on: July 13, 2015, 02:04:50 pm »

All the images in this new Flickr album were converted with Iridient 3.02.

These look vg, although I think that flickr applies sharpening of its own, so that even with chrome, which seems to add a bit of blurring, the net effect is an oversharpened look.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up