Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Leaf Credo 40 Problems  (Read 2534 times)

fotagf8

Leaf Credo 40 Problems
« on: June 01, 2014, 05:03:24 pm »

I've been using a Leaf Credo 40 digital back for just over 2 months without problems.  Today I received the following error message "Delay between Twoshot pulses for too long should be max 4 sec" 60 times in a row.  I've received this before when I have screwed up the sequence, like not cocking the shutter, but never 60 times in a row.  I am in normal latency mode with the proper cable.  To troubleshoot the problem, I have changed the battery, changed the card, reattached the back, turned the back off, reattached the cabling, and allowed the back to cool for 2 hours.  The back worked fine last night and for about 40 shots today.  I have changed none of the settings.

Has anyone experienced this problem or have suggestions on how to fix it.  I am using the back with an Arca Swiss RM3Di. 

Thanks for any suggestions.

yaya

• http://yayapro.com
Re: Leaf Credo 40 Problems
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2014, 05:29:42 pm »

Which cable/s are you using and do you have another one to try it with? Does it work in Zero latency mode?

You local dealer should be able to provide a replacement in case you don't have any

BR

Yair
Yair Shahar | Product Manager | Phase One - Cultural Heritage
e: ysh@phaseone.com |

Paul2660

• Photos of Arkansas
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2014, 09:16:48 am »

As Yaya pointed out, it very well may be the cable, as they can go bad, suddenly.  Are you using the Phase One wake up, with the button?  I will get this message at times on my IQ back, using the Kapture Group cable, but not as many as you mentioned, as that's pretty much a deal breaker for sure.  On the rm3di/lens are you using the Arca cable release with the mag attachment?  I moved away from this as it just wasn't as accurate as I would have liked, and went to a traditional screw in type.