Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Gradient Mask Question  (Read 3775 times)

robertraymer

• Robert Raymer Photography
Gradient Mask Question
« on: January 19, 2013, 09:14:48 pm »

Im fairly new to C1, so hopefully this is not a dumb question, but when using a gradient mask are you able to adjust more than exposure. I have no problem creating the mask or adjusting exposure, but when trying to adjust anything else on the mask (color levels, sharpening, etc) it applies the adjustments to the entire image/background layer? Am I doing something wrong?

Any help is appreciated.

Rob

ario

Re: Gradient Mask Question
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2013, 10:33:00 pm »

In CO7 all the layers tools can work either locally or globally.
In the drop down menu of each tool there is the possibility to check mark the option "Adjust Selected Layer", in which case the tool will act only locally. If the option is unchecked the tool will act as a global tool.
May be this is your case.
Ario

robertraymer

• Robert Raymer Photography
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2013, 03:10:03 pm »

I have done that already.