Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hasselblad H3DII-39MP Best Camera/Raw Settings help for new user from Portugal  (Read 1962 times)

pedro39photo

• PedroNunesPhoto

Hello everyone,

I am a Industrial/Stock Photographer from Portugal and after a short 2 months experimentation with a H3D 22MP, i made the jump to the DMF and bought a H3DII - 39MP and a 50-110mm lenses.
Now i have a lots of questions and i will try to resume all in one post, but first i have to say thanks to Paul Gould in Hasselblad UK for the dedication, attention for customer in the deal. I think that close relation its what make a great brand like Hasselblad.

Now for the questions, i like to listen from Hasselblad H users some advices/tips for:

1 - the best Cameras settings / Custom options in this system

2 - After 2 days in the field i have a general underexposure in the pics and i have to give always +2/3 or full stop compensation, its this normal?

3 - I was using a monopod for the inicial first days in the exterior of testing with sunny days (1/125 - 1/250 speeds at F8 and iso 50) at this speeds the tripod give me superior sharp results?

4 - RAW software, its Phocus still given you the best conversions files ? or the new Lightroom 4 its now fully optimize for the Lens and the Hasselblad sensor system?

5 - Best/Optimal settings for 39MP digital back ( Lightroom 4.1 ) for the Sharpening + Noise Reduction + Presence

6 - I have the 50-110mm zoom, but i am not satisfied with the optics performance in the left corner of the photos that are less sharp that the right one with the same f5.6 or f8, have anyone send your lens to hasselblad service for optical calibration ? what was the results? Much better results after service? or we have to try find another copy?

7 - Open to listen comments, suggestion or tips from other users to this remarkable medium format sys.