Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: P25+ vs P30+ for landscape photography !  (Read 5277 times)

mAlKhamis

P25+ vs P30+ for landscape photography !
« on: February 26, 2010, 05:51:27 pm »

Dear all,

I'm kind of new in MF Digital photography world, i finally sold out my whole 35mm digital system, and decided to step on for MFD system, most of my work is between landscape photography and sometimes macro photography. I made an extensive research on the commercially available MF systems. based on my research and conclusions, the phase one open platform system is the best for my needs, BUT!! i'm kind of lost now between two digital backs offered by phase one and which i can afford to buy,, those are the P30+ cropped sensor and the P25+ nearly full frame sensor,,,

So here is the question,,, which one would be the best for my photography; a larger sensor ( P25+) or more megapixel advantage in a cropped senor (P30+) in terms of the best results for outdoor photography ,, please note that i care do for a sharper, more colorful, best contrast and more HDR results.

help and advice are appreciated

cheers!

Mohammad Alkhamis

BernardLanguillier

• http://www.flickr.com/photos/bernardlanguillier/sets/
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2010, 07:41:50 pm »

Quote from: mAlKhamis
Dear all,

I'm kind of new in MF Digital photography world, i finally sold out my whole 35mm digital system, and decided to step on for MFD system, most of my work is between landscape photography and sometimes macro photography. I made an extensive research on the commercially available MF systems. based on my research and conclusions, the phase one open platform system is the best for my needs, BUT!! i'm kind of lost now between two digital backs offered by phase one and which i can afford to buy,, those are the P30+ cropped sensor and the P25+ nearly full frame sensor,,,