Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Dell 20 inch Wide screen 2007WFP  (Read 5077 times)

Bill Koenig

Dell 20 inch Wide screen 2007WFP
« on: September 04, 2007, 01:11:24 pm »

A friend of mine asked me if the Dell 20 inch Wide screen 2007WFP Ultra Sharp Digital Flat Panel was any good for photo editing. I still use a CRT, but we did a little searching on the web and most of what we found looked good, but I didn't see much in regards to photo editing. I tried a search on LL but all that came up were errors (not sure if I'm using that right)
Anyone have any experience with this monitor?
Bill Koenig,

abaazov

• http://
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2007, 02:35:48 pm »

i have no experience with the 2007 but i have had the 2407 for a while, and quite frankly it is disappointing as a photo editing screen. i use monaco x-rite to calibrate, and a ihave a 24-inch samsung as well. the difference is night and day in terms of calibration. the dell is just too damn bright. the dell screen is great for real estate, but not for photo editing work.
amnon

Philmar

• Office drone by day - Photoenthusiast on weekends
    • https://www.flickr.com/photos/phil_marion/albums
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2007, 04:39:44 pm »

A friend of mine asked me if the Dell 20 inch Wide screen 2007WFP Ultra Sharp Digital Flat Panel was any good for photo editing. I still use a CRT, but we did a little searching on the web and most of what we found looked good, but I didn't see much in regards to photo editing. I tried a search on LL but all that came up were errors (not sure if I'm using that right)
Anyone have any experience with this monitor?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=137255\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

this particular monitor is part of the Great Dell Lottery - meaning you have no idea if the one you are getting is the prefered  S-ISP panel or the PMVA panel.
If you buy it from Costco you can use their excellent return policy should you end up with the PMVA panel.