Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Signing work  (Read 16266 times)

MatthewG

• http://www.matthewgivens.com
Signing work
« on: June 09, 2007, 11:45:03 am »

Hey guys

I am a fine art photographer and am always looking for a better pen used for signing my work.
I currently use a Pigma Micron it's Archival and Acid free but I am doing more and more black and white work and want a great pen for signing on the print.  Maybe something in Silver.

I have looked but have come up empty handed.

Any suggestions?

Roscolo

Signing work
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2007, 02:04:19 pm »

Hey guys

I am a fine art photographer and am always looking for a better pen used for signing my work.
I currently use a Pigma Micron it's Archival and Acid free but I am doing more and more black and white work and want a great pen for signing on the print.  Maybe something in Silver.

I have looked but have come up empty handed.
Any suggestions?
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=121910\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

I operate an art gallery and I'm a collector. Whatever you sign with, please sign the print on the back.

Recked

Signing work
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2007, 03:41:05 pm »

Hello,

Just curious Roscolo why on the back and not on the front.

thank you

Tim Gray

• http://www.timgrayphotography.com
Signing work
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2007, 03:55:45 pm »

All the gallery presentations I've seen are signed on the matte in pencil.  (perhaps on the reverse as well - but that's not displayed - obviously).

I know Michael uses this method.

ternst

Signing work
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2007, 04:03:15 pm »

All Ansel Adams prints I've ever seen were dry mounted and then he signed the front of the mat in pencil. I've seen four or five different types of signatures from him, but all were in pencil on the front of the mat just below the bottom of the print. I guess if it was good enough for Ansel...

Recked

Signing work
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2007, 04:23:43 pm »

Hi,