Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New Printer Advice  (Read 1292 times)

maxs

New Printer Advice
« on: September 23, 2020, 10:01:33 am »

So I just sold my Z3200PS after only owning it for 3 years.

What I liked was the ability to print giant prints.
What I hated was the antiquated interface.

Given I am just a casual/hobbyist photographer it was just taking up too much room in my house. Also the fact that it had to be left on...but I guess that was not too much of an issue.

So now I am wide open to getting something else.
Not sure on size, def can go smaller. I keep reading about printers dumping ink for cleaning and that is one thing I never saw happening with the Z3200. So I guess from that perspective it was economical.

What do you guys suggest?

vrkaya

Re: New Printer Advice
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2020, 04:47:21 pm »

Hi,

I've been very satisfied with the Epson SureColor P800 but I think the P900 is now out. No clogs at all, a little bit of learning curve to get used to loading fine art paper from front (turn off the skewed alarm!) and I bought the roll attachment to print from the 17" rolls (always trim leading edge to be squared up before loading) but the prints are excellent. I had some initial trouble setting it up but received great help on this forum.  I have two of them and have been very happy (along with my customers) with them for my photography and art reproduction printing ~ quality is exceptional. I print from Lightroom.

Regards,
Ron

BobShaw

• Aspiration Images
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2020, 05:45:21 pm »

So I just sold my Z3200PS after only owning it for 3 years.

Given I am just a casual/hobbyist photographer it was just taking up too much room in my house.

What do you guys suggest?
I think the first thing to decide is if you actually need a printing machine vs a guy who prints.