Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Best Camera to upgrade for landscape photography recommendations wanted please  (Read 2418 times)

Wastwater

Hi all, I am new to site and wanted to get the advice and expertise of you all out there if you can spare the time.  Describe myself as reasonably serious amateur, photography is my passion but nursing pays the bills. Aged 60 now, looking to buy one final camera that hopefully may see me through life. So many articles so many recommendations out there, it becomes confusing after a while. What to get, when to get as there’s always rumours of something new on the horizon even better. Friends tell me Sony alpha. Would welcome all your thoughts and wisdom. Currently I have canon eos 5D mkll, along with three l series lens and a samyang manual wide angle. Everything I own is geared to canon, it’s all I have used ever. I dream of selling odd print but not delusional I know I won’t be making living at it. So looking to upgrade to best camera for the job which hopefully  may allow the continued use of existing lens kit given it was hard earned money to get them. So what do you recommend and also if I had to change to different make and use say lens adapter does that have much of an impact on the lens use and finished product? Thank you all. Simon

JeffSD

• Jeff Maysent Photography

Hi, Simon.

I've been a Nikon and Leica guy for quite a long time and my best advice is to focus on your personal vision of the type of work you want to do and then choose the gear that will help you accomplish it.