Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Eizo CG297x vs Benq 270c  (Read 5170 times)

design_freak

Eizo CG297x vs Benq 270c
« on: May 08, 2020, 08:42:24 am »

Hi,
Anybody have any experience with this two displays ?
Is this Benq suitable for work? What speaks for Eizo?

Best regards,
DF

RichDesmond

Re: Eizo CG297x vs Benq 270c
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2020, 08:39:37 pm »

Hi,

You may have more luck with this question over in the Computers and Peripherals section.

I'm interested in the answers also. :)

Doug Peterson

• http://www.doug-peterson.com
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2020, 08:01:18 am »

Talking/writing about monitors is a bit like writing about wine; useful and required, but ultimately insufficient.

We are highly biased here in that we sell Eizo monitors and do not sell benQ or other brands of monitors. But that’s because of our experience with Eizo; they do not require or even request any form of exclusivity from us.

I’ve been working in this industry for 12 years, and that spans a lot of Eizo sales. In all that time I cannot think of a single person to whom we sold an Eizo that was disappointed. They come out of the box well calibrated, the modern ones calibrate automatically and autonomously overnight (they will even turn themselves on and off to do so), and they stay in calibration for many many years. They have a five year warranty that covers the calibration itself (with most monitors if the calibration starts to stray they won’t consider that a warranty issue; they only consider things like “won’t turn on” to be warranty related).