Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Looking for a new printer  (Read 2934 times)

dennmorr

Looking for a new printer
« on: January 02, 2020, 11:08:44 pm »

I have been printing for 13 years on an Epson 7600 and 9600. Almost all of my work is on canvas. It looks like my 7600 has given up the ghost. I assume the 9600 does not have long way to go.  I believe that I only need a 24 inch printer. I haven't followed the new products in years so I would be grateful for any suggestions this forum  may have.
Dennis Morris

Rand47

Re: Looking for a new printer
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2020, 10:42:54 am »

I have been printing for 13 years on an Epson 7600 and 9600. Almost all of my work is on canvas. It looks like my 7600 has given up the ghost. I assume the 9600 does not have long way to go.  I believe that I only need a 24 inch printer. I haven't followed the new products in years so I would be grateful for any suggestions this forum  may have.
Dennis Morris

Dennis,

Take a look at the “just about to be released for shipping” Epson SC P 7570 24” printer:

https://epson.com/For-Work/Printers/Large-Format/SureColor-P7570-24%22-Wide-Format-Inkjet-Printer/p/SCP7570SE

Rand
Rand Scott Adams

I.T. Supplies

« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2020, 10:50:27 am »

The P6000/P7000 are still available too and provide great quality.  The P7570 is their newest version with 12 colors, ability to clean the carriage and what not, as well as other added features not available in previous models.  I'd say it's really based on the type of printing to decide if you want to go with the newest/greatest model or stick with the current version out.

Some may want the best, but you will acquire the most color detail when using a profile that can access "all" colors.  Otherwise, the P6000 will do just fine and uses less colors for the same type of printing.