Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Average Markup for Selling Landscape Prints?  (Read 1325 times)

Colorado_CJ

Average Markup for Selling Landscape Prints?
« on: September 30, 2019, 11:49:12 am »

Hello everyone. Not sure if this is the right place to post this.

I am a long time amateur photographer and also an astrophotographer.

Through the years, I've made a few prints for relatives and friends (landscapes, senior pictures, etc...), but now I have a question about the markup for selling landscape prints to the general public.

I normally only post my images to forums like these, or to my own personal facebook page. But, yesterday I posted some images taken on a weekend hike in RMNP to a few landscape type facebook pages.

Well today, I am getting quite a few requests for selling prints.

I really don't know where to start, or how to price them. What is the best U.S. based printer? What should my markup be?

I thought of selling my images for many years since there are always local art fairs (I live in a pretty art centric area of Colorado), but I never have bit the bullet yet.

For those interested, here are some of the photos I posted that are getting the requests: https://forum.luminous-landscape.com/index.php?topic=132293.0

Slobodan Blagojevic

• When everyone thinks the same, nobody thinks
    • My website
Re: Average Markup for Selling Landscape Prints?
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2019, 12:10:29 pm »

...  a few landscape type facebook pages....

Which ones?