Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Z3100 internal connecting cables severed by rats  (Read 1314 times)

chrisgoltz

Z3100 internal connecting cables severed by rats
« on: September 23, 2017, 05:30:39 am »

Good day,

I am a freelance photographer living in a game reserve in Namibia, in the deep bush.

Recently, tree rats got into my HP Z3100 printer and bit through almost all internal connecting cables, see sample images attached.

I am unable to reconnect the cables since it is impossible to tell which wire goes where. My livelihood depends on the printer and nobody here in Namibia or South Africa is able to help me.

Is there is a cable set available or maybe a kind of wiring plan? Or detailed photos of the connections? Or any other ideas?

Your help would be greatly appreciated!

Many thanks,

Christian Goltz

degrub

Re: Z3100 internal connecting cables severed by rats
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2017, 11:18:22 am »

have you tried contacting HP support  technician ?

chrisgoltz

« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2017, 11:52:00 am »

Yes, still waiting for a reply...

Mark Lindquist

• it’s not about the photos we take - it’s the ones we leave
    • LINDQUIST STUDIOS
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2017, 06:03:03 pm »