Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Sourch for archival 11x14-inch album?  (Read 1609 times)

NAwlins_Contrarian

Sourch for archival 11x14-inch album?
« on: May 31, 2017, 11:23:04 pm »

I hope this is the most appropriate forum, but I didn't see one that was obviously better; if there is one, a moderate is welcome (requested!) to move it. Anyway:

Can you recommend a good source for an archival photo album, preferably four-ring-binder type, whose pages have a usable area of 11x14 inches or slightly larger, with a portrait (14 inch side vertical) orientation?

For two of my kids I got a Light Impressions Master Edition Album with page size 14 1/2" x 11 7/8". It is perfect--just what I want. The problem is that Light Impressions the company has had some issues, is undergoing some sort of buyout or reorganization, does not have the album in stock, and has no idea whether, much less when, it will in the future--I've tried to order it two or three times over years. I have not been able to find anything that seems truly comparable. There's this PrintFile album; I've liked PrintFile's negative and print preserver pages, but I'm not entirely convinced that this album itself is archival. There's a similar-looking (identical?) Clearfile album; I'm less familiar with Clearfile, and the same concerns apply to it as they do to the PrintFile album.

So, can you recommend anything? My youngest and I will thank you!

schertz

• Adobe Portfolio
Re: Sourch for archival 11x14-inch album?
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2017, 01:12:33 am »

I don't know about 4 ring binders, but I've used Itoya books as a "basic" photo book and the pina zangaro books for something more upscale. Both manufactures have 11x14 (portrait) options. They say acid-free/"archival" on the sleeves (whatever archival really means...?)

Mike

NAwlins_Contrarian

« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2017, 01:23:14 am »